Immortal Technique joins Constant Flow on “Moment of Peace” | ‘Ascension’ LP Drops Next Tues (9/02)!

In recent years more than ever, Hip-Hop has been a platform of boasting ones possessions or idea of wealth. While there’s no shame in showing off every so often by toasting to the good life, there’s an ugly truth that needs to be exposed. War, genocide, corruption; these are the things that are leaving a scar in our history books. Whereas some rappers may just gloss over these disasters, Constant Flow is here to tell the whole truth to the masses. Fresh from the release of “Dog Tags,” the 2nd single taken from his Viper Records debut LP, Ascension, CF keeps the momentum rocking with “Moment of Peace,” a sharp tongued reflection of the world examined through real people, not just mass media. As Melanie Fontana supplies a chilling hook that blends effortlessly with the fact-paced instrumental, Viper’s frontman, Immortal Technique, drops a potent series of double time bars that will leave new listeners and long time fans hitting the rewind button. “Moment of Peace” is the 3rd and final leak taken from Ascension, which is set to drop next Tuesday, September 2nd, so check out the track while pre-ordering the album via iTunes!

Jake Middleton

Intuitive ‘The Shropshire Lad’ (Hosted by @TrickstaUK) #Review @Intuitive96 @UKRunnings @ParkStreetPR


Intuitive from Shrewsbury is building a name for himself in the UK Hip-Hop scene. His debut EP ‘I, Intuitive’ was a release we blogged and supported. Intuitive is a well known battle rapper from the Spitroast league which hosts a bag of talent including Jae Sosa, Trademark Blud, Plain & Simple and many more.

It’s great seeing MC’s grow and for his second release he has teamed up with Tricksta, someone who has been involved in music for decades and has release tapes with Iron Braydz, Big Cakes, M9, Big Narstie, Big Dutty Deeze. ‘The Shropshire Lad’ is a quality UK Hip-Hop twelve tracker with features from US rapper Killah Tal of Motta Gang and UK artists Trademark Blud, Skramz, Reapz, Lordy and Dean Fenton with production from Lab Man, Riddle, Illyah, Khan E.G, Flyin’ Anvil and DJ Mainframe.

There’s killer tracks on here, freestyle cuts like ‘The Shropshire Lad’ and ‘Cross The Borders’ featuring US rapper Killah Tal of Motta Gang really get the tape off to a quality start. Grime fans have to peep ‘Wasted’ featuring Skramz & Reapz and I did laugh at the way he credited is Pound Cake freestyle ‘The Millionth Pound Cake Remix’. It’s not all fun and jokes though and tracks such as ‘Writing Letters’ and ‘Dear Dad’ show a very different side to Intuitive.

The world through the eyes of an eighteen year old who raps with sincerity and humbleness but in a battle would probably bury most of them! The two sides of Intuitive are represented well on the mixtape which is something I was quick to pick up on the more I jammed it.

Review by Alex Dunlow

Intuitive – The Shropshire Lad Tracklisting:

01 – The Shropshire Lad
02 – Cross The Borders Feat. Killah Tal of Motta Gang
03 – Wasted Feat. Skramz & Reapz
04 – The Millionth Pound Cake Remix
05 – This Is Your Time (Prod. by Lab Man)
06 – You’ll Never Feel Alone Feat. Dean Fenton (Prod. by Riddle)
07 – Writing Letters (Prod. by Khan E.G)
08 – We Run This Feat. Trademark Blud (Prod, by Flyin’ Anvil)
09 – Thump (Prod. by Riddle)
10 – Dear Dad (Prod. by DJ Mainframe)
11 – Throwback (Prod. by Illyah)
12 – Dust to Dust Feat. Lordy

Stream/Download link:

Intuitive ‘Shropshire Lad Freestyle’ (Produced by Riddle) #Video

Intuitive ‘Hakuna Matata’ (Produced by Average Keith) #Video

Intuitive ‘Dear Dad’ (Produced by DJ Mainframe) #Video

Connect with Intuitive:

UK Runnings Presents Trademark Blud – Tricks Of The Trade (Hosted by @TrickstaUK) #Mixtape @TrademarkBlud @UKRunnings @ParkStreetPR

This Midlands rhymer has been hard on his grind for the last few years, but after hearing this preview from his forthcoming mixtape with UK Runnings I can honestly say this is the best he’s ever sounded. Like a venomous reptile he spits poison on the microphone with clarity and presence. Lyrically I think will stand the test of time, with various styles of rap covered, Trademark has a unique way of bringing real life social issues to the forefront of people’s minds. ‘Tricks Of The Trade’ is educational and entertaining new skool UK Rap!

Connect with Trademark Blud:

Skeezo & Rediculus – Watch Ya Step Remix Feat. El Gant, Bekay & DJ Modesty @TheRealSkeezo @Rediculus @ParkStreetPR

Here is the brand new promotional music video for the ‘Watch Ya Step Remix’ from rapper Skeezo and producer Rediculus. The track is taken from the recently released “Stuck In Da 90’s Remix EP”. If you tired of the same old songs on the radio and need some real Hip-Hop in your life then look no further. This slice of Hip-Hop brilliance features the likes of El Gant and Bekay, with France’s number one DJ Modesty on the cuts. This is the first video from the project that has dropped exclusively on and can still be downloaded for free from the links below.

Stream/Download link:

Connect with Todd “Rediculus” Dahn
Knowledge Giving Birth Productions